I see they stay on many a menu in the Sunday cooking thread. My grandmother cooked them, and I cook them. It pains me to admit that I like the ones cooked by people from the Caribbean (from several islands that I have tasted) better than those we cook in the south.
I like that they have a nice deep brown color, the gravy doesn’t appear to be flour based like ours, and the texture of the meat chews better to me. I don’t want to beat round the bush or prolong the matter. I’m big upping you and asking that you just tell me how you cook yours if you don’t mind sharing please and thanks.
(I did buy some to cook Sunday.)
I like that they have a nice deep brown color, the gravy doesn’t appear to be flour based like ours, and the texture of the meat chews better to me. I don’t want to beat round the bush or prolong the matter. I’m big upping you and asking that you just tell me how you cook yours if you don’t mind sharing please and thanks.
(I did buy some to cook Sunday.)
FRENCHTICKLA I thought of you dis mawnin
when mi did haffie pull out di hat yu mek mi fi cover mi head fi walk to di bus stop in the SNOW
Thanks